an organisation of the disabled for the disabled by the disabled

Executive Committee & Management

Text Size  

Executive Committee (as of October 2017)

The Association is led by a 12-member Executive Committee, all of whom are People with Physical Disabilities. Elected every two years at the Annual General Meeting of the Association, these dedicated men and women serve on an Honorary basis.

The Executive Committee oversees, and advises on, the management of the Association, and ensures its compliance with sound governance practices, so that its corporate and social objectives are fulfilled.

The Executive Committee is supported by a team of full-time (and part-time) staff, tasked with the day-to-day operations of the Association.

President Mr. Edmund Wan Fook Wing
Vice-President Mr. Hui Beng Hong
Honorary Secretary Ms. Desiree Lim Kok Liang
Honorary Treasurer Mr. Larry Ng Poh Kwang
Honorary Assistant Secretary Mr. Edgar Cheong
Honorary Assistant Treasurer   Dr. Navin Nair
Committee Member   Mr. Kuppusamy Richard Chien Ming
Committee Member   Ms. Ivory Baey Hwee Leng
Committee Member   Mr. Raja Singh
Committee Member   Ms. Wendy Lau Wong Hing
Committee Member   Dr. William Tan
Committee Member Ms. Wee Judy Anne


KEY PERSONNEL (as of January 2017)


Executive Director – Subrata Banerjee

All Managers and/or Heads of Department  

Corporate Services Departments:-

(Listed alphabetically; only the Head of the Department is named)

Administration & Human ResourceMs. Joyce Wang Yi (Manager (Human Resource & Admin.))

Corporate CommunicationsEugene Lim (Executive (Corporate Communications))

Finance Ms. Juande Tan Teck Kern (Manager (Finance))

FundraisingJones Pung Teck Huat (Manager (Fundraising))

Volunteer Management – Ms. Josephine Chua (Executive (Case Management))

Info-Comms TechnologyRoumele Jay Villorente Baylocon (Senior Executive (ICT) / Data Protection Officer)


Core Services Departments:-

(Listed alphabetically; only the Head of the Department is named)

Home Care – Ms. Ng Lay Keng (Manager (Home Care Services))


    – Mani Murugeswaran (Centre Manager, HWA Jurong Point Rehab)
    – Duraisamy Ramesh (Centre Manager, HWA Whampoa Rehab)

TransportSimon Ching Sheue Jyh (Manager (Transport))


Support Services Departments:-

(Listed alphabetically; only a representative Executive is named)

Social Service – Ms. Angela Zhang Hui (Executive (Case Management))

Social IntegrationFreddie Tang See Chong (Assistant Executive (Social Integration)) 

Case Management – Paul Chin (Executive (Case Management))

Personnel are generally deployed at HWA Whampoa HQ, except for those based at HWA Jurong Point (Branch) Rehabilitation Centre.

(The Association employs full-time staff for its daily administration and operations, as well as a team of outsourced staff, while enlisting the help of freelance personnel and volunteers (including people with disabilities), to carry out its work.)