Board Members Information

Mr. Edmund Wan Fook Wing, PBM

Edmund Wan is a retired Senior Vice-President in the banking sector in 1980’s. He was the Executive Director in the Social Service with the Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore (CPAS) and the Singapore Association of the Visually Handicapped (SAVH). Aims to build an inclusive society and advocating social integration for persons with physical disability.

Er. Hui Beng Hong, PBM

Vice President
Self Employed Consultant Engineer

Mr. Edgar Cheong

Honorary Secretary
Edgar Cheong is a 24 year old student pursuing a Bachelor in Psychological Science at James Cook University. He is an avid player of Wheelchair Rugby and is the current captain of the Singapore wheelchair rugby team. Edgar volunteers on the Excitement as he is passionate about helping persons with disabilities and contributing towards the sustainability of HWA.

Mr. Alan Pek Kian Aik

Honorary Assistant Secretary

Mr. Larry Ng Poh Kwang

Honorary Treasurer
Larry Ng is a retired Logistics Professional with 20 years experience in Transport Industry. He aims to advocate the wellbeing of physically challenged person.

Dr. Navin Nair

Honorary Assistant Treasurer
Dr. Navin Nair holds a DBA (Doctorate) Degree in Managerial Science from USA, Masters in Human Resource Management from USA & UK. He also holds a Bachelor’s Degree in International Business from Australia. He has more than 5 years of experience in the HR / IT Industry and has been a strong advocate for Disability Awareness & Inclusion for 12 years.